REMEMBER DONT DRINK & DRIVE!!! CALL A TAXI OR HAVE A DESIGNATED DRIVER FOR YOUR SAFETY!
- For a period of 12 months, a minor is not allowed to transport passengers under 20 years of age unless they are accompanied by a parent, guardian, instructor, or licensed driver over the age of 25. Minors cannot drive between the hours of 11:00pm to 5:00am-
-NO TEXT LAW; Effective January 1,2009
This new law applies to anyone with a cellphone or a PDA. Reading text messages, instant messages, or email is now prohibited to all drivers in California. This law is punishable by a base fine of $20 for a first
offense and $50 for each subsequent offense (fees and court assesments apply).
-HANDSFREE LAW; Effective July 1, 2008
This law applies to all drivers in California with cellphones. The legislation prohibits drivers from using a wireless
telephone while operating a motor vehicle unless the driver uses a
hands-free device (bluetooth). Drivers who violate the law will face a base fine of
$20 for a first offense and $50 for each subsequent offense.